Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.1
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Vanessa
    de

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 30, 2018

    Mazunte is lovely the hostal is mediocre.

    This place is far from ok. There was a storm and we were left without fans or light for half the night. The place is full of rubbish, its hard to locate the people that work there, in general it could be better.
    Mazunte is beautiful despite the hotel.
    Halil
    tr

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 26, 2018

    Beautiful ocean view, quiet and private, but overpriced for what it has to offer.

    Overpriced for what it has to offer.
    The ocean view
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    March 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maureen
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 3, 2018

    overpriced should be about $30.00 US a night maximum

    had no water... we stayed one night and therefor wanted to shower in the morning
    the view and surise in the morning <<<((()))>>> a beautiful green canopy filled look at the little town of Mazunte
    Gil Daniel Fosado
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Casey
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 24, 2017
    There is an unimaginable cacophony of roosters and dogs and churchbells that radiates over the entire town in the morning, which, honestly, I came to love after a few days.
    There are some rooms with breathtaking views. One of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. Was surprised to see the sunrise over the Pacific on our first morning!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosa
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2017

    Would definitely stay here again!

    Better if you take some ear plugs with you if you stay in Mazunte as dogs bark a lot at night.
    Fantastic view from the huge, shuttered, glassless windows in the living room. Nice kitchen with utensils, fridge, freezer etc. Wifi was strong too. This was our best stay so fair in México.
    Karina
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 5, 2017

    GORGEOUS views in Mazunte!

    The stove didn't work for us and the shower was a bit tricky to manage (outdoor bathroom with pull handle shower), but not major issues. Overall excellent stay.
    Great bungalow apartment in an excellent location with GORGEOUS views! Close to beach, Punta Cometa, and restaurants/cafes/bars. It was very clean and comfortable. It is a bit of a walk up some stairs, but the view from the top totally makes it worth it. We had a wonderful stay and would come again.
    Laura
    id

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 14, 2018

    Great view in a comfortable place

    There was no curtains and the fan power was too low
    The view of the ocean and Mazunte was stunning. The place was including a kitchen and a king size bed.
    Lizz
    mx

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 22, 2018

    Lovely

    We wished there were 3 cumfy chairs and 3 stools in that bottom room! It was advertized for 3 people, so having a bit more seating would have been nice.
    Great view and location, excellent for the cost
    AndrisG
    lv

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 24, 2018

    Perfect vacation:) Will stay there again if visiting Mazunte

    Watter regulation. Half ow time it was just warm (which was ok for wather there), but last days it was too hot and we had to use cold one). Tarantula in my bedroom:) (but you have to deal with this, as appartment is in such a green area) But this was compensated with lovely lizards in kitchen:)
    Perfect location, amazing view. Nice owner.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    A slice of luxury for a relatively low cost

    We had a few mosquito bites but hey that's part and parcel of staying in Mazunte.
    This place was very good value for money. If you are looking for a little bit of luxury then this is worth every penny! Stunning views and huge rooms! I would gladly spend my honeymoon here if I ever intended to have one. If you can get the upstairs balcony room I highly recommend it! The owner spoke no English but we managed to communicate well enough to stay there. We arrived early but he quickly finished our room and let us check in early. He also was very kind and let us leave our bags there after we checked out so we could spend the day on the beach before moving on. There was a safe in our room, but it felt very safe there anyway. I can't be sure but I think this is the best room in all of Mazunte especially if you are a couple looking for a romantic setting.
    Bogdan
    aq

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 11, 2018

    Excellent value for the money!

    The only downside is (I think) the lack of English. None of the owners speaks any English. I mean, it's ok, you're in Mexico and all that. But still.... running a hotel, one would learn the basic phrases which get repeated over and over again, anyway. There's also bit of noise from roosters and dogs in the morning. One night we also heard some crazy loud party from one of the beach bars. It's something the hotel cannot control, but it's probably good to know.
    The upper apartment is awesome! It is worth every penny we paid and even more. It is spacious, well equipped, clean, the bathroom is very generous (space-wise). The bed is quite comfortable (although not the best we ever used). There's a wonderful view of the sea directly from your apartment. So we weren't even inclined in going to restaurants, cause getting take-away food and enjoying it on our apt-terrace was so much better than sitting in some dusty restaurant!
    Eileen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 2, 2018
    The lighting could be improved to make reading easier at night.
    Very private, with an exceptional view. The room was spacious and totally open to the elements. Amazing!
    Maaike
    be

    Review Score

    10
    January 6, 2018
    The place is big and really nice. Open views, good scenery. I was sad to leave the place.
    Megan
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    December 20, 2017

    Our fave accomodation in Oaxaca

    It is somewhat of an open palapa, so we encountered a few bugs in the room including a small scorpion! But, it didn't really bother us and comes with staying in a place like that.
    Incredible view of Mazunte, spacious room, amazing vibe. This is a hidden gem, and we were blown away with how amazing the place was for the price. The photos online don't do it justice. Highly recommend.
    Drew
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 27, 2017

    Top Notch

    Sarah
    nz

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...